Self-Initiated Technologies, Platforms and UX Project – Task 1 part 3

Due to this being an app designed for children I decided to test out names and font on the targeted audience to make sure I was using the best possible option for both, I did this by selecting 5 of the high frequency words and generating a sheet with them in multiple fonts which I found was most used in children’s literature both digital and printed text and send this into my daughters school where the teacher showed it to the children to see which they found easiest to read and relate to. I was stuck between four name options, so I created a quick sheet to send in with the fonts with the name options in a box to just tally up the results after asking the children which they would like the game to be named. The results of which are below:

Leave a comment